0
Under review

bOS client won't connect

Francois Lesueur 7 months ago in bOS Client updated by Jürgen Jürgenson 6 months ago 4

Hello, 

From times to times, the bOS client does not connect : when clicking on a profile line, it holds for a few seconds, nothing happens, and it gets back to the list of profiles. 

Sometimes you just have to do it a second time, and it works. That's not a big deal. 

But in other cases, it won't connect at all, unless you reboot the tablet. Sometimes you have to reboot twice before it connects. 

This is happening on both iOS and Android. 

Are there any ways to fix those bugs ? Some of my servers are in Airbnbs, and I'm getting frequent calls from the guests, it is quite annoying. 

Thanks, 

François 

Under review

Hello Francois,

is the server/tablet running on the latest version? Did you try reinstalling the application and re-add the device uder the User?

Best regards.

Hello, 

Thank you for your reply,

The bOS client is on the latest version, but not the server. Each time I have updated to the latest version, I had a lot of work to adjust to the changes in bOS (which is fine as it's improvements) and to fix the new bugs, especially on device drivers (which is not good, I really struggled, especially on the Linux based versions)

I did remove and re-installed the bOS client, but I will try again. 


I cannot remove the device under User as I'm using references to this device in the ShowWindow command. 

Is there any ways to force the certificate to be re-generated without removing the device ? 

Since the latest bOS client version, there are much less issues with the certificate anyway. This latest version was a nice fix. 


Best regards, 

François 

Hello, 

I cannot remove the device under User as I'm using references to this device in the ShowWindow command.

Is there any ways to force the certificate to be re-generated without removing the device ? It would help a lot to know. 

Thanks, 

François 

If you cut and paste the user back, the user/device should still be in programs. BUT if you have any messages done with that user it will remove it from there, so must add it back.