Difference between remove and delete from acount
Kristián Vojčík 3 years ago in General • updated by ComfortClick Support 3 years ago • 1
I was wondering what is the difference between delete controller and remove from acount. Could somebody please explain.
Customer support service by UserEcho
so removing from account will of course, remove the controller from your account list, but the license is still valid and can be changed with the configurator and sign it to another account.
When delete is selected, the controller is removed from your account and also ID gets removed so the device will show a revoked license and bOS client cannot be used until the license issue is resolved with either making a new license or contacting us for license repair.